The Vibe

by Sam Elliott

Contributing Writer & Reporter

 

So I was perusing my Twitter feed, reading all the normal ranting tweets that college students tweet about, when I came across a tweet that peaked my interest.  It was relating to the lead singer of the “Zac Brown Band.”  The tweet was talking about how the lead singer, Zac Brown, was releasing a new single from his side project band dubbed “Sir Rosevelt.”  This side project band was created to explore new genres other than country.  

After reading the tweet, I discovered that a single released by Sir Rosevelt, with a song titled “Sunday Finest.”  With me being a music junky, I went straight to YouTube to look it up. I found the song, and I liked it.  My head was bobbing to rhythm, and my ears were taken to another place.  

When the lyrics began to play, I at first didn’t care.  Then, the lyrics of, “ Don’t matter what day it is, put on your Sunday finest, and party like it’s Saturday night” played, and I was dancing.  My feet were moving and grooving all over the place, as I danced alone in my room. It was a party for one, and I envisioned myself wearing my best duds and dancing.  In my opinion, I killed it!

I then found the music video, and began to watch it.  It starts of with a girl walking into a room wearing a jumpsuit, and then begins to change when the music comes on. After that a bunch of other girls appear and goods times ensue.  

Upon reviewing comments via iTunes about the band and their style, they have a pretty solid four out of five star rating.  Since the band is fairly new to the music scene, their rating is bound to change in the coming months.  The band members, other than Zac Brown, still remain a mystery to the public outside of their music video.

People can pre-order their EP album entitled Sir Rosevelt on iTunes now, and the album is expected to fully come out  by October 28, 2016.  With the current attitudes towards Brown’s new sound being fairly positive, I would suspect the band will have a highly successful future.  So I was perusing my Twitter feed, reading all the normal ranting tweets that college students tweet about, when I came across a tweet that peaked my interest.  It was relating to the lead singer of the “Zac Brown Band.”  The tweet was talking about how the lead singer, Zac Brown, was releasing a new single from his side project band dubbed “Sir Rosevelt.”  This side project band was created to explore new genres other than country.  

After reading the tweet, I discovered that a single released by Sir Rosevelt, with a song titled “Sunday Finest.”  With me being a music junky, I went straight to YouTube to look it up. I found the song, and I liked it.  My head was bobbing to rhythm, and my ears were taken to another place.  

When the lyrics began to play, I at first didn’t care.  Then, the lyrics of, “ Don’t matter what day it is, put on your Sunday finest, and party like it’s Saturday night” played, and I was dancing.  My feet were moving and grooving all over the place, as I danced alone in my room. It was a party for one, and I envisioned myself wearing my best duds and dancing.  In my opinion, I killed it!

I then found the music video, and began to watch it.  It starts of with a girl walking into a room wearing a jumpsuit, and then begins to change when the music comes on. After that a bunch of other girls appear and goods times ensue.  

Upon reviewing comments via iTunes about the band and their style, they have a pretty solid four out of five star rating.  Since the band is fairly new to the music scene, their rating is bound to change in the coming months.  The band members, other than Zac Brown, still remain a mystery to the public outside of their music video.

People can pre-order their EP album entitled Sir Rosevelt on iTunes now, and the album is expected to fully come out  by October 28, 2016.  With the current attitudes towards Brown’s new sound being fairly positive, I would suspect the band will have a highly successful future.  

One response to “The Vibe

  1. Zac Brown Band, this Country is so very proud of them. Such talent on and off the stage. God Bless them.

Leave a Reply

