Sincerely, S.S.

Hello fellow Penn State students!! My alias is Secretly Sealed, and it is a pleasure to meet you. Here are some things I’d like to mention about myself: I am a student here on the New Kensington campus, I am outgoing, love adventures, and I enjoy giving people advice.  And as for the rest- well that will remain a mystery (he-he).

I am going to be composing a monthly article in the Nittany Pride to help you out with your current dilemmas. In order to do this, I need participants! You can ask me any question, any time, in any way that you prefer (even anonymously), and I will give my advice to you through the newspaper. This will be fun!

Below I will provide you with a link that will send you to my blog page. Feel free to leave questions and concerns here. Along with this, there will be a drop box located in Café 780, and you can drop your questions or concerns in there at any time. Additionally, you can always go to the Nittany Pride website at https://nittanypride.wordpress.com to comment.

Feel free to write or ask me anything. I will do my best to help you solve your problems and dilemmas, and even answer random questions. One important thing you need to remember is that I am the only one who will receive your question, and if you prefer to remain anonymous, you may.  All I ask is that you give me something to address you by when I respond to your item in the Nittany Pride.

One more thing… FRESHMAN: I know you are new to the campus and are trying to feel your way around, which is something we can all relate to.  At some point everyone has been there and we all remember what a transformation it was.  One thing I remember was having tons of questions and not knowing who to go to in order to get some help or guidance. I didn’t want to schedule a meeting with an advisor, and I didn’t want to ask an older student for fear of looking like an idiot.  This is where I come in. Ask me, and I will be more than willing to help make your first year a great experience.

http://secretlysealed.blogspot.com/

Sincerely,
Secretly Sealed

Leave a Reply

